Downgrading

Overview

It is possible to upgrade and downgrade your current plan at any time during your billing cycle. Once you change your current Custom Fields subscription plan, then you're billed for any outstanding and prorated amounts.

Caution ⚠️

Downgrading from a higher plan to a lower plan will automatically delete field configurations that are not supported on the lower plan. With regard to the frontend, all data would always appear on the front end regardless of configuration or plan.

For example, downgrading from the Premium plan to the Free plan would automatically delete any Field collections, Repeaters, HTML, Product, Collection, Blog post, and Page reference fields that were previously created on the Premium plan.

Let's walk through the process.

  1. Log in as the store owner.
  2. From your Shopify admin, click Apps, and then click Custom Fields.
  3. From the left navigation menu, click Change Plan as shown below.

  4. Click on the plan that you'd like to downgrade to as shown below: